Published on

The Moon Buddhas App Introduction

Authors

The Moon Buddhas App

The product I chose for this sprint is a product that I've wanted to create ever since I started developing - partly because I need it and partly because mental health and psychology are topics that I have studied extensively since dealing with my own issues. It is the WiseMind Developer App and it will be created by a web developer who has ADHD, Bipolar Disorder, and has struggled with addiction.

Motivation

When you wake up in the morning, think of your routine that you have to follow everyday in order to be productive, get to work, take care of yourself, etc. If you have ADHD, you probably had trouble with this. If you are like me, your mind goes to this morning when you were throwing bread in the toaster, arguing with your partner, trying to shower, reading the news, and opening your computer with all the applications you need for your day, all at the same exact time. Welcome to the world of ADHD and being a developer - where chaos rings loudly and disorder is the way of managing your productivity.

When I started learning web development, the hardest thing in the world for me to do was to get my actual day of coding and creating content started. All that chaos sent me so far off track that it would often take me more than three hours to get one line of code down. It is incredibly frustrating and disheartening to have ADHD, especially in such a complex activity such as development. You need to learn how to manage everything in a way that optimizes productivity or else it is really hard to get everything done.

I knew this app was one that I would make my 'Golden Child' or first big app that I would create. I just didn't know what the hell to do. Now that I have learned full-stack development, I know the path to get there and how to do it. This Product Engagement Sprint is the perfect place to introduce this app and then I will also go through the other sprints I have participated in to refine the idea even more.

Features

  • Pomodoro Planner (*)
  • Pomodoro Timer
  • Morning Pages
  • Daily Agenda (*)
  • Mind Map
  • Storage
  • Blog Platform
  • Coding Environment(future)
  • Other developer stuff (future)

Pomodor Planner & Timer

This is the first feature that I will focus on developing. It is the main feature of the app so once I have this part completed